Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library |

Subject Librarians

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Booth Library reference librarians are research experts in the various fields of study offered at Eastern Illinois University. Students in particular academic areas are encouraged to get to know their librarian, who can help with understanding research, finding the best resources, locating materials in the library, citing particular sources and more.

Subject Librarians by Area


Order by Librarian Name
Africana Studies
Brad Tolppanen
bptolppanen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6061
Anthropology/Sociology
Bill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu
(217) 581-8457
Art
Ellen Corrigan
ekcorrigan@eiu.edu
(217) 581-8456
Biological Sciences
Kirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6006
Business
Janice Derr
jmderr@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5090
Chemistry
Kirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6006
Communication Disorders and Sciences
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Communication Studies
Steve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6072
Counseling and Student Development
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Curriculum Collection
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Early Childhood, Elementary, and Middle Level Education
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Economics
Sarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7538
Educational Leadership
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Electronic Resources
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
English
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Family and Consumer Sciences
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Foreign Languages
Sarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7538
Geology/Geography
Kirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6006
Government Documents
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Health Studies
Stacey Knight-Davis
slknight@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7549
History
Brad Tolppanen
bptolppanen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6061
Journalism
David Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7547
Juvenile Collection
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Kinesiology & Sports Studies
David Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7547
Latin American Studies
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Library Sciences
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Mathematics & Computer Science
Sarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7538
Media & Film
Steve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6072
Military Science
Brad Tolppanen
bptolppanen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6061
Music
Bill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu
(217) 581-8457
Nursing
Stacey Knight-Davis
slknight@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7549
Philosophy
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Physics
David Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7547
Political Science
Steve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6072
Psychology
Bill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu
(217) 581-8457
Recreation Administration
David Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7547
Reference Materials
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551
Secondary Education and Foundations
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Special Education
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Student Teaching
Michele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6099
Technology
Todd Bruns
tabruns@eiu.edu
(217) 581-8381
Theatre Arts
David Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7547
Women's Studies
Karen Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7551