Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Psychology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biosis Previews
JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
America: History and Life
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
JSTOR
SciFinder
Humanities International Complete
Philosopher's Index
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
GeoRef
Music Index Online

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Bill Schultz
Psychology Librarian
Need help? wnschultz@eiu.edu

Psychology Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

  • Buros Test Reviews Online Index Open Access
    Provides a way to identify test reviews included in the Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Includes MEDLINE | Linked to Booth Library's electronic journals | Topics | Biochemistry | Communication Disorders | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present
  • Springer eBooks: Behavioral Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017