Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Kinesiology & Sports Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 10pm

  • Wednesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 2pm - 10pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

GeoRef
PsycInfo
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Historical Abstracts
America: History and Life
SPORTDiscus
Biosis Previews
Military & Government Collection
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
SciFinder
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
Music Index Online

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




David Bell
Kinesiology & Sports Studies Librarian
Need help? dsbell@eiu.edu

Kinesiology & Sports Studies Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Subject Specific

  • Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related