Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Business |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Biosis Previews
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
GeoRef
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
SPORTDiscus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
SciFinder

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Janice Derr
Business Librarian
Need help? jmderr@eiu.edu

Business Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Business
    These directories help you select journals in the areas of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Includes extensive information on the style and format of most Business journals.
  • EconLit Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts for articles from international journals, books, dissertations and working papers.
  • EDGAR database Open Access
    Security & Exchange Commission | Corporate Information | Financial Information | Review Forms 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Hospitality | Tourism | Culinary Arts | Leisure | Business Travel Hotel Management | International Foods | Tourist Destinations
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration