Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Psychology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
America: History and Life
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Philosopher's Index
Biosis Previews
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
SPORTDiscus
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Historical Abstracts
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
GeoRef
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Bill Schultz
Psychology Librarian
Need help? wnschultz@eiu.edu

Psychology Databases

Top Picks

  • PapersFirst
    Citations for papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Papers1st contains a separate record for each paper listed in a Proceedings1st record (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
  • Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800
    Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through the early 1800`s | Benjamin Franklin`s Newspaper | Firsthand View of Colonial America
  • Philosopher's Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Aesthetics | Axiology | Epistemology | Ethics | Logic | Metaphilosophy | Metaphysics | Philosophical Anthropology | Philosophy of Education, History, Language, Religion & Science | Political Philosophy | Social Philosophy
  • Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • PLANTS database Open Access
    Standardized Information | U.S. & Territories | Vascular plants | Mosses | Liverworts | Hornworts | Lichens
  • PLoS (Public Library of Science) Biology Open Access
    Peer reviewed articles on biological topics
  • Plunkett Research Online
    Business and industry data| Market research and trends| Company profiles
  • Primary Search
    For Elementary School Students | Popular Topics | Lexile Scores attached to articles
  • ProceedingsFirst
    Citations for meetings relating to the papers described in Papers1st (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
  • ProCon.org Open Access
    "Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan primarily pro-con format."
  • Professional Development Collection Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Highly Specialized Collection | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
  • PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
  • PubAg Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
  • PubChem Open Access
    PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI`s Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
  • Public Agenda Online Open Access
    Nonprofit Public Opinion Research Organization | Summaries of Current Social Issues | Education | Health Care | Economy | Environment
  • PubMed Health Open Access
    Reviews of clinical effectiveness research | Systematic Reviews
  • PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Includes MEDLINE | Linked to Booth Library's electronic journals | Topics | Biochemistry | Communication Disorders | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present

Subject Specific

  • Buros Test Reviews Online Index Open Access
    Provides a way to identify test reviews included in the Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Includes MEDLINE | Linked to Booth Library's electronic journals | Topics | Biochemistry | Communication Disorders | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present
  • Springer eBooks: Behavioral Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017