Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday : Closed
  • Thursday : Closed
  • Friday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
America: History and Life
JSTOR
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Philosopher's Index
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete
SciFinder
Historical Abstracts
PsycInfo
Biosis Previews
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
GeoRef
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Communication Studies Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Communication Studies Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.

Interdisciplinary and Related