Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Philosopher's Index
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
GeoRef
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
America: History and Life
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
Music Index Online
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
SciFinder
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
Historical Abstracts

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Librarian
Need help?

Databases

Top Picks

  • Early Americas Digital Archive Open Access
    Early American Fiction & Nonfiction | 1492 to about 1820
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO) Text Creation Partnership Open Access
    Public domain downloadable text files of 25,000+ titles from EEBO. This is the public release of phase I of the EEBO TCP
  • EBSCOhost Mobile
    EBSCOhost Mobile is tailor-made for the smaller screens of mobile devices, and offers the most important EBSCOhost features and functionality, right in the palm of your hand! EBSCOhost Mobile is compatible with BlackBerry, Dell Axiom, iPhone, and Palm 750.
  • EconLit Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts for articles from international journals, books, dissertations and working papers.
  • EconPapers Open Access
    Over 450,000 Working Papers | Access Varies | Some Free | Some Require Subscription
  • EDGAR database Open Access
    Security & Exchange Commission | Corporate Information | Financial Information | Review Forms 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K
  • Electronic Library of Mathematics Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online journals, proceedings, monographs, and classic works in Mathematics. All are in electronic form and free of charge.
  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Encyclopedia of Global Human Migration
    A complete exploration of the prominent themes, events, and theoretical underpinnings of the movements of human populations from prehistory to the present day, including thematic interpretations and theories of migration, significant contemporary scientific discoveries and scholarly interpretations.
  • English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
    The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
  • ERIC.gov Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Peer-Reviewed Articles | Submitted Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education
  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education
  • ERIC/OVID Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Peer-Reviewed Articles | Submitted Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education
  • Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
    Streaming Video | Ethnographies, Field Notes, Seminal Texts, Memoirs,Contemporary Studies | Human Behavior and Culture around the World | Politics | Economics | History | Psychology | Environmental Studies | Religion | Area Studies | Linguistics | Geography
  • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
    A bibliographic index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in early European works that relate to the Americas. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.