Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Disorders |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday : Closed
  • Thursday : Closed
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

SciFinder
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
America: History and Life
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
GeoRef
Humanities International Complete
Philosopher's Index
PsycInfo
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Biosis Previews
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Music Index Online

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Karen Whisler
Communication Disorders Librarian
Need help? klwhisler@eiu.edu

Communication Disorders Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

  • Buros Test Reviews Online Index Open Access
    Provides a way to identify test reviews included in the Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
  • Consumer Health Complete
    General Consumer Health Topics | Streaming Video
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Medical Topics | Treatments | Research | Nursing | Allied Health
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
  • PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.