Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Kinesiology & Sports Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Philosopher's Index
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
GeoRef
Music Index Online
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SPORTDiscus
Humanities International Complete
Biosis Previews
America: History and Life
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
PsycInfo
SciFinder
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
Historical Abstracts
JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




David Bell
Kinesiology & Sports Studies Librarian
Need help? dsbell@eiu.edu

Kinesiology & Sports Studies Databases

Top Picks

  • Gale Artemis Literary Sources
    Topics: Literary Criticism for Authors and their Works | Cross-searchable with Children's Literature Review - Contemporary Authors - Dictionary of Literary Biography - Literature Criticism Online - Something About the Author | Great Sources of Information about the Lives of Authors and their Works
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
  • goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Grove Music Online
    The most comprehensive reference for all aspects of music. Over 29,000 articles on music, musical instruments and musicians from the past and present. Oxford Music Online provides the access point for Grove Music. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.

Subject Specific

  • Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related