Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Physics |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday : Closed
  • Thursday : Closed
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

America: History and Life
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
PsycInfo
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SciFinder
SPORTDiscus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
GeoRef
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
Music Index Online
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Philosopher's Index

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




David Bell
Physics Librarian
Need help? dsbell@eiu.edu

Physics Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
  • arXiv.org Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    E-print service | Physics | Mathematics | Non-Linear Science | Computer Science | Quantitative Biology
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
  • MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
  • R2 Digital Library
    Nursing | Radiation Medicine | Allied Health | Books