Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Theater |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PsycInfo
GeoRef
Music Index Online
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Philosopher's Index
Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SciFinder
SPORTDiscus
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Biosis Previews

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




David Bell
Theater Librarian
Need help? dsbell@eiu.edu

Theater Databases

Top Picks

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 18thConnect Open Access
    Online finding aid | Scholarly community | Eighteenth-century literary & historical studies
  • Alexander Street Video
    Streaming Video | American History in Video | Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II | Dance in Video | Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I | Filmmakers Library Online | LGBT Studies Online | New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present | World History in Video | Browse Collections Available at EIU
  • American Periodicals Series Online
    Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
  • American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
    Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
  • British Periodicals
    Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
    The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Victorian Database Online
    Comprehensive Bibliography | Books | Articles | Dissertations | 19th Century British Studies