Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Technology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

SciFinder
JSTOR
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PsycInfo
Music Index Online
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biosis Previews
GeoRef
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
SPORTDiscus
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Technology Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Technology Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Digital Image Collections Open Access
    Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • How Products are Made Open Access
    Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of the assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.