- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Communication Disorders



Subject Specific Databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Indexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media. CMMC offers full text for 350 titles and contains citation coverage for additional 660 sources.
ERIC/EBSCO

Citations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics. Some fulltext journal articles available (1966 to present).
MEDLINE

Citations and abstracts of articles in 9,500+ journals covering all areas of medicine, including health, nutrition, psychology and nursing. (1966 to present)
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

Search MEDLINE though PubMed with access to full-text articles from over 1000 electronic journals provided by Booth Library. Also provides call numbers for print journals at Booth Library. (1950 to present)
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world`s most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL. Contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
Congressional Universe

Congressional Universe is a commercial web service which permits researchers to document the federal legislative process, in part since 1970, and almost in its entirety since 1993.
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EBSCO Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full text from nearly 190 magazines and journals on many health topics, including the medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. The database also includes the complete text of full text for nearly 1,190 health-related pamphlets.
EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Full text from over 600 nursing and medical journals, indexing and abstracts for an additional 850 journals, emphasizing nursing and allied health. (1975 to present)
ERIC/OVID
Research Help Multidata Search <Repeat SearchCitations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics (1966 to 2003).
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
National Organization of Rare Disorders

NORD provides information about diseases, referrals to patient organizations, research grants and fellowships, advocacy for the rare-disease community, and Medication Assistance. A database of research reports and article citations provides in-depth information for over 1,000 diseases.
PsycArticles

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts of articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Some fulltext journal articles available.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
