- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Education



Subject Specific Databases
EBSCO Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 515 full text journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
EBSCO Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
ERIC

Citations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics. Some fulltext journal articles available (1966 to present).
ERIC/EBSCO

Citations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics. Some fulltext journal articles available (1966 to present).
ERIC/OVID
Research Help Multidata Search Repeat SearchCitations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics (1966 to 2003).
PsycArticles

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts of articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Some fulltext journal articles available.
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The CLCD presently contains more than 1.4 million catalog records in MARC format that have children's headings assigned. These records come with all of the official cataloging data, subject terms, and annotations. In addition, the database contains more than 260,000 full-text reviews of children’s books from 35 reviewing sources.
Children's Magazine Guide Online

A subject index to magazines geared toward elementary and middle school students. Coverage includes more than 65 magazines commonly used in schools, libraries, and at home. In addition to extensive subject coverage, each issue also includes citations of web sites.
Clase and Periodica

Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages from 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries. (1978 to present)
Dissertation Abstracts

Citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. (1861 to present)
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Indexes over 8,000 periodicals, providing full text for over 4,500 titles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
EBSCO Animals

The Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO Animals) provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
EBSCO Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Geared towards secondary school students, Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records covering a wide array of topics.
EBSCO MAS Ultra-School Edition

Designed specifically for high school students, this database provides full text for over 500 popular general interest and current events publications (1975 to present).
EBSCO Primary Search

Primary Search provides full text for more than 50 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles)(1990 to present).
goENC.com

Explore the most comprehensive collection of materials for math and science educators. You can find lesson ideas, articles about teaching practices, curriculum resources, professional development tools, and much more.
Horn Book Guide

The Horn Book Guide publishes short, critical reviews of virtually every hardcover trade book published in the United States for young people. Gathered here are more than 49,000 reviews published between 1989 and the current year!
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Making of America (Cornell University)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American journal articles. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history. (roughly 1800-1925)
Making of America (University of Michigan)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American books. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history in many subject areas: education, religion, history, sociology, technology, science. (roughly 1800-1925)
NoveList

A readers' advisory database providing details about works of fiction. It contains references to materials for all ages, including picture books, children's "chapter" books, young adult titles, and books for adult readers. NoveList includes full-text reviews from several journals: Booklist, Kirkus, School Library Journal, Library Journal and Publishers Weekly.
NoveList K-8

NoveList K-8, a subset of the main NoveList database, is a reader`s advisory tool for young people. The interface is geared specifically toward students in grades K-8. The NoveList Learning Center shows teachers how to use NoveList in the classroom.
RAND Online Publications

RAND, a think tank based in Santa Monica, California, is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. Their online publications include full-text summaries of recent research on the following topics:The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Substance Abuse, Terrorism and Homeland Security, Transportation and Infrastructure, Workforce and Workplace.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
TeachingBooks.net

Watch K-12 authors and illustrators in their studios, find book guides and teaching activities, and link to author web sites through this valuable resource for children's and young adult literature.
WilsonSelectPlus

Citations, abstracts and complete articles from almost 1400 periodicals covering subjects in the general sciences, humanities, current events and business (Generally, 1994 to present, updated weekly).
