- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Ethnic/Gender Studies



Subject Specific Databases
Black Thought and Culture

A collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history. In addition to the most familiar works, Black Thought and Culture presents a great deal of previously inaccessible material, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts. The ideas of nearly 100 people present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
19th Century UK Periodicals Digital Archive: New Readerships Collection

The New Readerships: Women`s, Children`s Humor and Leisure/Sport Collection offers access to a wide variety of resources for the study of British life in the 19th century, including women`s issues, social issues, and Victorian life and culture.
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

Collection of African-American Newspapers containing a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s.
America: History and Life

Citations to articles in history journals with an emphasis on American history (1964 to present).
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
AP Images

The Photo Archive is an electronic library containing the AP`s current photos and a selection of pictures from their 50 million image print and negative library.
Brown University Women Writers Project

English texts by women before 1830. Includes texts by Renaissance Women Writers.
Clase and Periodica

Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages from 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries. (1978 to present)
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EBSCO Newspaper Source

Provides selected full text articles from 174 U.S. and international newspapers.
Godey's Ladys Book

Louis Antoine Godey`s magazine was intended to entertain, inform, and educate the women of America (1830-1885).
Historical Abstracts

Citations and abstracts of articles in history journals with an emphasis on world history (1972 to present).
In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience

The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations that have formed and transformed African America and the nation. It presents more than 16,500 pages of texts, 8,300 illustrations, and more than 60 maps.
ITER

The mandate of this high-quality research tool is to provide a comprehensive bibliography of all scholarly materials pertaining to the study of European culture between 400 and 1700.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
Making of America (Cornell University)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American journal articles. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history. (roughly 1800-1925)
Making of America (University of Michigan)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American books. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history in many subject areas: education, religion, history, sociology, technology, science. (roughly 1800-1925)
PapersFirst

Citations for papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Papers1st contains a separate record for each paper listed in a Proceedings1st record (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
Project Muse

Over 400 fulltext journal titles the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others, generally 1995 to present.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
Social Sciences Abstracts

Citations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database

The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade database contains records for nearly 35,000 slaving expeditions that took place between 1514 and 1866,forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries. It offers researchers,students and the general public a chance to rediscover the reality of one of the largest forced movements of peoples in world history.
Women's Studies Collection
The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
Wright American Fiction 1851-1875

The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. There are currently 2,887 texts included (1,763 unedited, 1,124 fully edited and encoded) by 1,456 authors. Produced by the Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC).
