- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Health/Medicine



Subject Specific Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world`s most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL. Contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.
EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Full text from over 600 nursing and medical journals, indexing and abstracts for an additional 850 journals, emphasizing nursing and allied health. (1975 to present)
Lexi-Comp Online

Provides concise, point-of-care drug information with supporting modules providing interaction analysis, drug identification, medical calculations, and more.
MEDLINE

Citations and abstracts of articles in 9,500+ journals covering all areas of medicine, including health, nutrition, psychology and nursing. (1966 to present)
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

Search MEDLINE though PubMed with access to full-text articles from over 1000 electronic journals provided by Booth Library. Also provides call numbers for print journals at Booth Library. (1950 to present)
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. The index contains 70,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline (1990-to present)
AGRICOLA (FirstSearch)

Citations to journal articles in agriculture, nutrition, and related fields of biology, ecology, and natural science. (1970 to present)
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Biological and Agricultural Index

Biological & Agricultural Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides access to more than 490,000 citations from agricultural and biological literature. This database indexes articles, reports of meetings, review articles, special supplements, and book reviews. (1983 to present)
Biosis Previews
Multidata Search <Repeat SearchCitations to worldwide literature in biology, life sciences, environmental and biomedical research. (1969 to present)
Clase and Periodica

Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages from 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries. (1978 to present)
Dissertation Abstracts

Citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. (1861 to present)
Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information from MedlinePlus

Find information on your prescription and over-the-counter medicines, herbs and supplements. Information on prescriptions and over-the-counter medication information is from MedMaster, a product of the American Society of Health System Pharmacists (ASHP). Information on herbs and supplements is from the National Standard.
EBSCO Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full text from nearly 190 magazines and journals on many health topics, including the medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. The database also includes the complete text of full text for nearly 1,190 health-related pamphlets.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

ELS integrates current theory, practice, and understanding of all basic and applied aspects of the life sciences, placing particular emphasis on cell and molecular biology. ELS contains Over 3,000 original articles contributed by 5,000 of the world’s leading scientists.
Household Products Database

Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
InfoTrac Expanded Academic Index ASAP

Abstracts and many complete articles from scholarly and general-interest journals in the social sciences, humanities and nontechnical sciences. (1980 to present)
IngentaConnect

Most current source of article citations in all subject areas from 25,000 publications (1988 to present). Previously known as CARL Uncover.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
National Organization of Rare Disorders

NORD provides information about diseases, referrals to patient organizations, research grants and fellowships, advocacy for the rare-disease community, and Medication Assistance. A database of research reports and article citations provides in-depth information for over 1,000 diseases.
Physical Education Index

abstracts feature a wide variety of content, including physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. (1970 to present)
PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts of articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Some fulltext journal articles available.
RAND Online Publications

RAND, a think tank based in Santa Monica, California, is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. Their online publications include full-text summaries of recent research on the following topics:The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Substance Abuse, Terrorism and Homeland Security, Transportation and Infrastructure, Workforce and Workplace.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
Salem Health: Cancer

Search Salem Health: Cancer, a four-volume set covering more than 800 topics of crucial interest to students, patients, caregivers, and others who have received a diagnosis or are associated with those who have cancer.
SPORTDiscus

Citations for articles and books in recreation, leisure studies, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness; the psychology, history, and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning (1800 to present)
WilsonSelectPlus

Citations, abstracts and complete articles from almost 1400 periodicals covering subjects in the general sciences, humanities, current events and business (Generally, 1994 to present, updated weekly).
