- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Physical Education



Subject Specific Databases
Physical Education Index
abstracts feature a wide variety of content, including physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. (1970 to present)
SPORTDiscus

Citations for articles and books in recreation, leisure studies, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness; the psychology, history, and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning (1800 to present)
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
Biosis Previews
Multidata Search <Repeat SearchCitations to worldwide literature in biology, life sciences, environmental and biomedical research. (1969 to present)
Clase and Periodica

Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages from 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries. (1978 to present)
Daily Eastern News

Eastern's student newspaper fulltext since 1994; citations indexed from 1914 to present.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Indexes over 8,000 periodicals, providing full text for over 4,500 titles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Full text from over 600 nursing and medical journals, indexing and abstracts for an additional 850 journals, emphasizing nursing and allied health. (1975 to present)
ERIC

Citations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics. Some fulltext journal articles available (1966 to present).
ERIC/OVID
Research Help Multidata Search <Repeat SearchCitations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics (1966 to 2003).
InfoTrac Expanded Academic Index ASAP

Abstracts and many complete articles from scholarly and general-interest journals in the social sciences, humanities and nontechnical sciences. (1980 to present)
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
MEDLINE

Citations and abstracts of articles in 9,500+ journals covering all areas of medicine, including health, nutrition, psychology and nursing. (1966 to present)
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

Search MEDLINE though PubMed with access to full-text articles from over 1000 electronic journals provided by Booth Library. Also provides call numbers for print journals at Booth Library. (1950 to present)
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
Social Sciences Abstracts

Citations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
WilsonSelectPlus

Citations, abstracts and complete articles from almost 1400 periodicals covering subjects in the general sciences, humanities, current events and business (Generally, 1994 to present, updated weekly).
