- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Journalism



Subject Specific Databases
AP Images

The Photo Archive is an electronic library containing the AP`s current photos and a selection of pictures from their 50 million image print and negative library.
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Indexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media. CMMC offers full text for 350 titles and contains citation coverage for additional 660 sources.
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

Collection of African-American Newspapers containing a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s.
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Charleston Times-Courier

Searchable archive of the Charleston Times-Courier and the Mattoon Journal Gazette.
Chicago Tribune

Access to the Chicago Tribune newspaper from 1985 to the present.
Chicago Tribune (historical)

The Historical Chicago Tribune gives researchers quick, accurate Web access to nearly 135 years of a newspaper intimately tied to the development of the historic city of Chicago and the growth of the Midwest and the nation.
Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective

Contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865.
Congressional Universe

Congressional Universe is a commercial web service which permits researchers to document the federal legislative process, in part since 1970, and almost in its entirety since 1993.
Daily Eastern News

Eastern's student newspaper fulltext since 1994; citations indexed from 1914 to present.
Digital Image Collections

Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Indexes over 8,000 periodicals, providing full text for over 4,500 titles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
EBSCO Newspaper Source

Provides selected full text articles from 174 U.S. and international newspapers.
Government Information on the Internet

The Federal Register, Congressional Record, Congressional Bills, and other State and federal government information available online.
InfoTrac Expanded Academic Index ASAP

Abstracts and many complete articles from scholarly and general-interest journals in the social sciences, humanities and nontechnical sciences. (1980 to present)
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
New York Times (1980-present)

Lexis-Nexis provides the full text of articles from the New York Times.
New York Times (historical)

The New York Times (1851-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Newspaper Library, University of Illinois
Search for newspaper holdings at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the "World`s Largest University Newspaper Library."
Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800

Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through the early 1800's, Benjamin Franklin's newspaper provides a firsthand view of colonial America.
Public Agenda Online
Summaries of current social issues published by Public Agenda, a nonpartisan, nonprofit public opinion research and citizen education organization.
RAND Online Publications

RAND, a think tank based in Santa Monica, California, is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. Their online publications include full-text summaries of recent research on the following topics:The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Substance Abuse, Terrorism and Homeland Security, Transportation and Infrastructure, Workforce and Workplace.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
Times (London) Digital Archive

Search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising. (1785-1985)
World Newspapers
Fulltext access to current newspapers published around the world from OnlineNewspapers.com.
