- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Library Science



Subject Specific Databases
EBSCO Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 515 full text journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Library Literature and Information Science

Library Literature & Information Science, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, indexes articles and book reviews from key library and information science periodicals. This database contains over 242,000 English and non-English records dating back to 1980.
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The CLCD presently contains more than 1.4 million catalog records in MARC format that have children's headings assigned. These records come with all of the official cataloging data, subject terms, and annotations. In addition, the database contains more than 260,000 full-text reviews of children’s books from 35 reviewing sources.
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
NoveList

A readers' advisory database providing details about works of fiction. It contains references to materials for all ages, including picture books, children's "chapter" books, young adult titles, and books for adult readers. NoveList includes full-text reviews from several journals: Booklist, Kirkus, School Library Journal, Library Journal and Publishers Weekly.
NoveList K-8

NoveList K-8, a subset of the main NoveList database, is a reader`s advisory tool for young people. The interface is geared specifically toward students in grades K-8. The NoveList Learning Center shows teachers how to use NoveList in the classroom.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
Ulrichs Periodical Directory

Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world.
