- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Communication Studies



Subject Specific Databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Indexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media. CMMC offers full text for 350 titles and contains citation coverage for additional 660 sources.
EBSCO Business Source Elite

Provides full text for over 1,040 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more.
PsycArticles

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts of articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Some fulltext journal articles available.
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
19th Century UK Periodicals Digital Archive: New Readerships Collection

The New Readerships: Women`s, Children`s Humor and Leisure/Sport Collection offers access to a wide variety of resources for the study of British life in the 19th century, including women`s issues, social issues, and Victorian life and culture.
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Charleston Times-Courier

Searchable archive of the Charleston Times-Courier and the Mattoon Journal Gazette.
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Indexes over 8,000 periodicals, providing full text for over 4,500 titles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Humanities International Complete

A collection of references to literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities, published worldwide. This database covers over 1,900 journals dating as far back as 1925, including full text for more than 770 journals.
Issues and Controversies On File

This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Oxford English Dictionary

The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Public Agenda Online
Summaries of current social issues published by Public Agenda, a nonpartisan, nonprofit public opinion research and citizen education organization.
RAND Online Publications

RAND, a think tank based in Santa Monica, California, is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. Their online publications include full-text summaries of recent research on the following topics:The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Substance Abuse, Terrorism and Homeland Security, Transportation and Infrastructure, Workforce and Workplace.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
