- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
General Reference



Subject Specific Databases
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

A reference work providing 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000.
Oxford English Dictionary

The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
Testing & Education Reference Center

Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests such as the NCLEX, MCAT, LSAT, and GRE or use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
Chronicle of Higher Education

Provides complete access to the Chronicle of Higher Education including all articles published since September 1989.
Digital Image Collections

Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
Dissertation Abstracts

Citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. (1861 to present)
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EBSCO Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Geared towards secondary school students, Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records covering a wide array of topics.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

ELS integrates current theory, practice, and understanding of all basic and applied aspects of the life sciences, placing particular emphasis on cell and molecular biology. ELS contains Over 3,000 original articles contributed by 5,000 of the world’s leading scientists.
How Products are Made

Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of teh assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.
ICPSR

Access to a collection of numeric raw data from public and private research sources. You must create your own login in order to download the data.
Issues and Controversies On File

This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.
ProceedingsFirst

Citations for meetings relating to the papers described in Papers1st (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
Statesman's Yearbook

An electronic version of the printed book, this database provides coverage of history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country. It also provides extensive reading lists and web links for further research.
Ulrichs Periodical Directory

Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world.
