- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Astronomy



Subject Specific Databases
ADS Abstract ServiceThe Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4 million records. Covers Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv preprints. (Generally 1975 to present)
Scitation

Includes AIP's SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) database, which contains bibliographic records and abstracts for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics. (1894-Present)
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
Applied Science and Technology
Citations and abstracts of journal articles in applied science and technology. (1983 to present)
Article1st

Citations and many complete articles from 12,000 journals in all subjects. (Generally, 1990 to present)
arXiv.org
ArXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. (Generally 1991-present)
Dissertation Abstracts

Citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. (1861 to present)
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Indexes over 8,000 periodicals, providing full text for over 4,500 titles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
GeoBase

Citations and abstracts of worldwide literature on geology, geography, and ecology. (1980 to present)
GeoRef

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.6 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources.
InfoTrac Expanded Academic Index ASAP

Abstracts and many complete articles from scholarly and general-interest journals in the social sciences, humanities and nontechnical sciences. (1980 to present)
IngentaConnect

Most current source of article citations in all subject areas from 25,000 publications (1988 to present). Previously known as CARL Uncover.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
SIMBAD Astronomical Database
Provides basic data, cross-identifications and bibliography for astronomical objects outside the solar system.
