- Biological Sciences
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Family and Consumer Sciences
- Kinesiology & Sports Studies
- Library Science
- Math/Computer Science
- Political Science
- Renewable Energy
- Social Sciences
Subject Specific DatabasesCINAHL Plus with Full Text
Peer Reviewed Articles | Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
Systematic Reviews | Evidence-Based Health Care
EBSCOhost Mobile is tailor-made for the smaller screens of mobile devices, and offers the most important EBSCOhost features and functionality, right in the palm of your hand! EBSCOhost Mobile is compatible with BlackBerry, Dell Axiom, iPhone, and Palm 750.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full text from over 600 nursing and medical journals, indexing and abstracts for an additional 850 journals, emphasizing nursing and allied health. (1975 to present)
Lakeview College of Nursing Databases
Students in the Lakeview College of Nursing-EIU Cooperative Nursing Program may use this link to access databases at the Danville Campus.
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Search MEDLINE though PubMed with access to full-text articles electronic journals provided by Booth Library. (1800 to present)
Springer eBooks: Medicine
Full-text E-books and Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2014
Related and Interdisciplinary DatabasesAbstracts in Social Gerontology
Peer Reviewed Articles | Social Gerontology | Psychology of Aging | Elder Abuse | Society and the Elderly | Health & the Elderly | Nutrition & the Elderly
Academic Search Complete
Peer Reviewed Articles | Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
Business Source Elite
Full text journal articles | Business | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Company Profiles & Financials
Largest Education Database | Peer-Reviewed Articles | Submitted Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
Household Products Database
Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health`s Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD)
Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
NCLEX Exam Review
Open the "Career Tools" box, choose "Medical/Nursing" and then choose NCLEX RN or NCLEC PN to access online practice tests.
Physical Education Index
Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Use Find It@EIU to Get Full Articles
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Some fulltext journal articles available.
Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present