- Arts/Music
- Astronomy
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physical Education
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Technology



Subject Specific Databases
Applied Science and Technology
Citations and abstracts of journal articles in applied science and technology. (1983 to present)
Safari Tech Books Online

A collection of electronic books for the computer science and information technology fields. With Safari, you can read the entire book online, or search through the collection to find the code sample or definitions you need.
Note: This database allows only one user at a time. If you cannot get access, please wait 20 minutes and try again.
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
ADS Abstract ServiceThe Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4 million records. Covers Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv preprints. (Generally 1975 to present)
AGRICOLA (FirstSearch)

Citations to journal articles in agriculture, nutrition, and related fields of biology, ecology, and natural science. (1970 to present)
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Article1st

Citations and many complete articles from 12,000 journals in all subjects. (Generally, 1990 to present)
Biosis Previews
Multidata Search <Repeat SearchCitations to worldwide literature in biology, life sciences, environmental and biomedical research. (1969 to present)
Clase and Periodica

Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages from 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries. (1978 to present)
Digital Image Collections

Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
Dissertation Abstracts

Citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. (1861 to present)
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Indexes over 8,000 periodicals, providing full text for over 4,500 titles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
EBSCO Business Source Elite

Provides full text for over 1,040 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Citations and abstracts on environmental science and pollution management. (1994 to present)
GeoBase

Citations and abstracts of worldwide literature on geology, geography, and ecology. (1980 to present)
GeoRef

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.6 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources.
Household Products Database

Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
How Products are Made

Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of teh assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.
InfoTrac Expanded Academic Index ASAP

Abstracts and many complete articles from scholarly and general-interest journals in the social sciences, humanities and nontechnical sciences. (1980 to present)
IngentaConnect

Most current source of article citations in all subject areas from 25,000 publications (1988 to present). Previously known as CARL Uncover.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
Making of America (Cornell University)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American journal articles. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history. (roughly 1800-1925)
Making of America (University of Michigan)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American books. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history in many subject areas: education, religion, history, sociology, technology, science. (roughly 1800-1925)
MathSciNet

A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. Provides access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database.
RAND Online Publications

RAND, a think tank based in Santa Monica, California, is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. Their online publications include full-text summaries of recent research on the following topics:The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Substance Abuse, Terrorism and Homeland Security, Transportation and Infrastructure, Workforce and Workplace.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular periodical resources covering a wide range of topics. Readers` Guide Retrospective provides indexing from 1890-1982.
