- Arts/Music
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Comm. Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Ethnic/Gender Studies
- Family and Consumer Sciences
- Geography
- Geology
- Health/Medicine
- History
- Journalism
- Kinesiology & Sports Studies
- Library Science
- Literature/Drama
- Math/Computer Science
- Nursing
- Philosophy/Religion
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Renewable Energy
- Social Sciences
- Technology
Technology
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Subject Specific Databases
Applied Science and Technology
Citations and abstracts of journal articles in applied science and technology. (1983 to present)
Safari Tech Books Online

A collection of electronic books for the computer science and information technology fields. With Safari, you can read the entire book online, or search through the collection to find the code sample or definitions you need.
Note: This database allows only one user at a time. If you cannot get access, please wait 20 minutes and try again.
SpringerLink

Search for ebooks, book chapters, and journal articles on a wide range of subjects relating to science, medicine, technology and social sciences. (2005-2012)
Related and Interdisciplinary Databases
Academic Search Complete

This scholarly collection offers citation level indexing and unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women`s studies, zoology and many other fields. (1887 to present)
ADS Abstract Service
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4 million records. Covers Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv preprints. (Generally 1975 to present)
AGRICOLA

Citations to journal articles in agriculture, nutrition, and related fields of biology, botany, ecology, and natural science. (1970 to present)
American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. (1741-1900)
Article1st

Citations and many complete articles from 12,000 journals in all subjects. (Generally, 1990 to present)
Biomass Maps
These maps illustrate the biomass resources available in the United States by county. Biomass feedstock data are analyzed both statistically and graphically using a geographic information system (GIS). The following feedstock categories are evaluated: crop residues, forest residues, primary and secondary mill residues, urban wood waste, and methane emissions from manure management, landfills, and domestic wastewater treatment.
Biosis Previews
Multidata Search <Repeat SearchCitations to worldwide literature in biology, botany, ecology, life sciences, environmental and biomedical research. (1969 to present)
Business Source Elite

Provides full text for over 1,040 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more.
Career Cruising

Career Cruising is an online career guidance and planning system. Use these tools to find the right career, explore education and training options, and build your own portfolio.
Clase and Periodica

Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages from 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries. (1978 to present)
Digital Image Collections

Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
Dissertations and Theses

Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCAt.
Dynamic Maps, Geographic Information System (GIS) Data and Analysis Tools
The Dynamic Maps, Geographic Information System (GIS) Data and Analysis Tools Web site provides maps, data and tools for renewable energy resources that determine which energy technologies are viable solutions in domestic and international regions.
Environment Complete

Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, biology, botany, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. 2.5 million+ records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles). The database contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline. (1888 to present)
GeoRef

GeoRef, produced by the American Geological Institute, is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
Household Products Database

Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
How Products are Made

Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of teh assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.
IngentaConnect

Most current source of article citations in all subject areas from 25,000 publications (1988 to present). Previously known as CARL Uncover.
JSTOR

Digital archive of over 1,000 core academic journals. A complete archive of titles digitized starting with the very first issue of the journal. Browse Titles
Lexis-Nexis

Fulltext access to a wide range of newspapers, business, legal, medical and political information, both foreign and domestic. Includes New York Times. (1980 to present)
Making of America (Cornell University)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American journal articles. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history. (roughly 1800-1925)
Making of America (University of Michigan)

Fulltext of selected nineteenth-century American books. An important body of primary sources pertaining to American social history in many subject areas: education, religion, history, sociology, technology, science. (roughly 1800-1925)
MathSciNet

A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. Provides access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database.
RAND Online Publications

RAND, a think tank based in Santa Monica, California, is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. Their online publications include full-text summaries of recent research on the following topics:The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Substance Abuse, Terrorism and Homeland Security, Transportation and Infrastructure, Workforce and Workplace.
Readers' Guide Retrospective

Index to popular magazines published from 1890 to 1982 covering a wide range of topics. (1890-1982)
Renewable Resource Data Center
The Renewable Resource Data Center (RReDC) provides access to an extensive collection of renewable energy resource data, maps, and tools. Biomass, geothermal, solar, and wind resource data for locations throughout the United States can be found through the RReDC.
Renewable Resources Databases
Because renewable resources vary considerably from one geographic location to another, optimal siting of renewable energy systems requires knowledge of the specific resource characteristics—availability, magnitude, and variability—at any given location. NREL provides high-quality renewable energy resource data for U.S. and international locations.
U.S. Dept. of Energy Biomass Program
The Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy`s Biomass Program works with industry, academia, and our national laboratory partners on a balanced portfolio of research in biomass feedstocks and conversion technologies. Through research, development, and demonstration efforts geared toward the development of integrated biorefineries, the Biomass Program is helping transform the nation`s renewable and abundant biomass resources into cost competitive, high performance biofuels, bioproducts, and biopower.





