Image of Library
Skip Navigation

InfoBooth: Library News

  RSS Feed What is this?

Student research award winners announced

The Library Advisory Board of Booth Library proudly announces the 2013 Awards for Excellence in Student Research and Creativity.

The graduate student award recipient is Luke Eastin of Mattoon for Home Rule and Environmentalism: The Adoption of Green Initiatives in U.S. Municipalities. Elizabeth Scribner of Tuscola received an honorable mention for Exploring Different Factors of Language Development.

Undergraduate student award recipients are: Amanda Long of Hettick for Involve Me: Using the Orff Approach within the Elementary Classroom, Ryan Repking of Teutopolis for The Political and Personal Tension between Tom Bradley and Daryl Gates, and Danielle Rogner of Barrington for Cherokee Acculturation and the Fall of Women's Status.

The student award recipients will be honored at a reception to be held at 4:30 p.m. April 17 in the Booth Library 4440 - Witters Conference Room. The students will speak briefly about their entries and receive recognition for their achievements. Everyone is invited to attend.

The Booth Library Awards for Excellence in Student Research and Creativity program promotes and recognizes excellence in student research. The program encourages students to enhance their studies by utilizing the wealth of information available at Booth Library and other research venues.

All entries were original works completed by Eastern students within the last 12 months. The award recipients were selected on the basis of excellence, creativity and the use of research resources.