Booth Library thesis consultations
Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library |

Thesis research assistance

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Working on a thesis? We can help!

Do you have questions about resources and strategies to help you find all the relevant research?

Do you feel confident that your review of the scholarly literature is as thorough as it could be?

Are you happy with the format and accuracy of the works you cite?

Your friends at Booth Library will gladly meet with you to help make your thesis the best it can be.

Why should you make an appointment for a consultation with a reference librarian?

  • Library faculty have expertise in your field of study
  • We know what library resources are available on your particular thesis topic.
  • We can help you find the BEST sources for your research.
  • We will help you locate research from anywhere in the world.
  • We can provide advice on the proper way to cite sources.

Let’s get started!

Visit the Thesis 101 research guide, register for a Thesis 101 seminar in the current semester, or make an appointment with your reference librarian today!

For the Master's Thesis manual and additional information about the preparation and submission of your thesis, see the Graduate School's thesis and research page.

Completed master’s theses should be brought to Booth Library’s Circulation desk for bindery processing. For assistance, call 217-581-6071.

Subject Librarians by Area


Africana StudiesAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
Anthropology/SociologyBill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457
ArtEllen Corrigan
ekcorrigan@eiu.edu (217) 581-8456
Biological SciencesKirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006
BusinessJanice Derr
jmderr@eiu.edu (217) 581-7555
ChemistryKirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006
Communication Disorders and SciencesReference Librarian
library@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Communication StudiesSteve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Counseling and Student DevelopmentMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Curriculum CollectionMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Early Childhood, Elementary, and Middle Level EducationMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
EconomicsSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Educational LeadershipMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Electronic ResourcesSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
EnglishReference Librarian
library@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Family and Consumer SciencesAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
Foreign LanguagesReference Librarian
library@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Geology/GeographyKirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006
Government and LawReference Librarian
library@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Government DocumentsSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Health PromotionStacey Knight-Davis
slknight@eiu.edu (217) 581-7549
HistoryAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
JournalismDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Juvenile CollectionMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Kinesiology & Sports StudiesDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Latin American StudiesAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
Library SciencesSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Mathematics & Computer ScienceSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Media & FilmSteve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Military ScienceBrad Tolppanen
bptolppanen@eiu.edu (217) 581-6061
MusicBill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457
NursingStacey Knight-Davis
slknight@eiu.edu (217) 581-7549
PhilosophyReference Librarian
library@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
PhysicsDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Political ScienceSteve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
PsychologyBill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457
Recreation AdministrationDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Reference MaterialsSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Secondary Education and FoundationsMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Special EducationMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Student TeachingMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
TechnologyTodd Bruns
tabruns@eiu.edu (217) 581-8381
Theatre ArtsDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality StudiesJanice Derr
jmderr@eiu.edu (217) 581-7555