Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library |

Master's thesis research consultations

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Working on a thesis? We can help!

Do you have questions about resources and strategies to help you find all the relevant research?

Do you feel confident that your review of the scholarly literature is as thorough as it could be?

Are you happy with the format and accuracy of the works you cite?

Your friends at Booth Library will gladly meet with you to help make your thesis the best it can be.

Why should you make an appointment for a consultation with a reference librarian?

  • Library faculty have expertise in your field of study
  • We know what library resources are available on your particular thesis topic.
  • We can help you find the BEST sources for your research.
  • We will help you locate helpful research from throughout the world.
  • We can provide advice on the proper way to cite sources.

Let’s get started!

Make an appointment with your reference librarian today!

For the Master's Thesis manual and additional information about the preparation and submission of your thesis, see the Graduate School's thesis and research page.

Completed master’s theses should be brought to Booth Library’s Circulation desk for bindery processing. For assistance, call 217-581-6071.

Subject Librarians by Area


Africana StudiesAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
Anthropology/SociologyBill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457
ArtEllen Corrigan
ekcorrigan@eiu.edu (217) 581-8456
Biological SciencesKirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006
BusinessJanice Derr
jmderr@eiu.edu (217) 581-5090
ChemistryKirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006
Communication Disorders and SciencesKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Communication StudiesSteve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Counseling and Student DevelopmentMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Curriculum CollectionMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Early Childhood, Elementary, and Middle Level EducationMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
EconomicsSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7538
Educational LeadershipMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Electronic ResourcesKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
EnglishKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Family and Consumer SciencesKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Foreign LanguagesSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7538
Geology/GeographyKirstin Duffin
kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006
Government DocumentsKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Health PromotionStacey Knight-Davis
slknight@eiu.edu (217) 581-7549
HistoryAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
JournalismDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Juvenile CollectionMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Kinesiology & Sports StudiesDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Latin American StudiesAndy Cougill
aacougill@eiu.edu (217) 581-7548
Library SciencesKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Mathematics & Computer ScienceSarah Johnson
sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7538
Media & FilmSteve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
Military ScienceBrad Tolppanen
bptolppanen@eiu.edu (217) 581-6061
MusicBill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457
NursingStacey Knight-Davis
slknight@eiu.edu (217) 581-7549
PhilosophyKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
PhysicsDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Political ScienceSteve Brantley
jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072
PsychologyBill Schultz
wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457
Recreation AdministrationDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Reference MaterialsKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551
Secondary Education and FoundationsMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Special EducationMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
Student TeachingMichele McDaniel
mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099
TechnologyTodd Bruns
tabruns@eiu.edu (217) 581-8381
Theatre ArtsDavid Bell
dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality StudiesKaren Whisler
klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551